COVID-19 & Impacts on Public Lands

Led by Angel Pena, Public Lands Consultant 

The coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic has revealed deep-seated inequities for LatinX communities across the county when it comes to access and proximity to parks, monuments, and other open or green spaces. Now, more than ever we should remain engaged in public land advocacy and continue our long tradition of being outside.

Join us as Linda Castro from CalWild and GreenLatinos from Colorado provide a brief update on an emerging conservation opportunity that could provide permanent protection for public lands in California, Washington and Colorado. GreenLatinos will then share some trusted resources around how to safely continue being outside and how you can stay engaged in the process. We need you Raza for the long run!

When: September 24, 1 PM PST/2 PM MST/4 PM EST

Register here 

Return to full schedule

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.