COVID-19 Response & Climate Change: Impacts on Latinx Communities

COVID-19 has affected millions in the United States but has impacted Latinx communities disproportionately due to longstanding health, economic, and environmental inequities. With ongoing discussions about improving federal response and preparing for long-term recovery, these disparities should be at the center of these plans. This Encuentro will cover the current state of recovery policy and highlight the intersectional issues of health and environmental issues, like climate change, during the pandemic.

Speakers:
Juan Delcet-Barrero, Climate Vulnerability Social Scientist, Union of Concerned Scientists
Laura Esquivel, Vice President of Federal Policy and Advocacy, Hispanic Federation

When: August 25, 2020, 5 PM EST/4 PM CST/2 PM PST

Register here 

Return to full schedule

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.